Skip to main content

what we need…

this thing has been going around facebook and i think it’s so hilarious, so i decided to do it for my whole family…

  1. Rachel needs to refer to Web sites, manuals, and a variety of documentation.
  2. Rachel Needs Your Help
  3. rachel needs 2 get over herself and she needs 2 do it NOW!
  4. Rachel needs to have blush that is very bright and colourful.
  5. Rachel needs to throw more.
  6. Rachel : NEEDS BEARDED DUDES
  7. Rachel needs some serious dosh for dental surgery.
  8. Rachel needs bigger car seat.
  9. Rachel needs to join the Original Jyter's Group.
  10. Rachel needs guidance and normal supervision.

and now…

  1. Dave Needs is on Facebook.
  2. Dave.[NEEDS A BAND].
  3. Apparently Dave needs pants.
  4. dave needs a bike.
  5. dave needs a shower.
  6. dave needs to use the facilities.
  7. dave needs work.
  8. dave needs a new home.
  9. Dave needs help walking through doors.
  10. Dave needs to make a pit stop on the way home.

and…

  1. Shane needs to lay off the fatty foods.
  2. Shane needs more doing.
  3. Shane needs all our encouragement and support and a clean sweep of the Cashman regime, so once again he can create great music and perform at great shows ...
  4. Shane will need a family with patience and understanding and he will need time to adjust.
  5. Shane needs to avoid Chuck's fate!
  6. Shane needs a Wooby.
  7. Shane needs a defining fight.
  8. Shane needs to come in readily fit and mobile.
  9. Shane needs her happy ending!
  10. Shane needs strips.

and…

  1. Layla Needs to Get Out of the Shelter!!
  2. Layla needs BW vibes and I need help for ??'s Dog Health issues and questions.
  3. Layla needs a bath.
  4. Lovely Layla Needs A Home In Dayton Ohio
  5. Layla needs her diaper changed.
  6. Layla needs a minimum of 2 hours of aerobic activity a day (not necessarily at one time).
  7. Layla needs a home.
  8. Layla needs to go for a long walk or jog every morning to keep her busy.
  9. Layla needs a tall glass of SHUT IT.
  10. Layla needs a lot of love to come out of her shell.

and…

  1. micah needs to take better pictures
  2. Micah Needs Your Address!!
  3. Micah needs to read up on the scriptures of comedian ron white.
  4. Micah needs music to dance, so I provide some with my cell phone.
  5. Micah needs therapy, Claire needs clothes, and Ando’s a caffeine addict.
  6. Micah needs to shut his mouth and stop interfering with his investigation.
  7. Micah needs a place to crash for one night.
  8. MICAH needs a new bass player!
  9. Micah needs an accepted phrase that broadly covers all these near-alternatives to avoid the danger of confusion and delay in our meetings.
  10. Micah needs to holla @ me.

pretty funny… our needs, according to google.  i learned something interesting in this… layla is apparently a dog’s name.  who knew?

Comments

you may like...

boxed in.

so i’m feeling a little bit stifled right now. when i took over responsibility for shane’s education, i knew i was making a big time/lifestyle commitment. i also figured that layla and eventually, micah would be involved in this endeavor. i knew that i was stepping out into a great unknown, having never completely done this sort of thing before. it was an experiment. in general, this experiment has gone well. not entirely as planned, but well, nonetheless. i mean really, when you’re dealing with kids (or other human beings, for that matter) what does go as planned. but at this point, i have to say that homeschooling is NOT my favorite thing. it’s not that i can’t do it. it’s not that shane isn’t learning. it’s not that i’m excessively overwhelmed or that i feel like i’m failing. it’s not any of that. the best thing i can figure out is that i feel ‘boxed in’. i feel like my time and opportunities are so limited for all of us. it’s not just about shane, and with layla and micah so mu...

vacations stink… and why i can’t grocery shop

so tuesday, i managed to dig around in my hat a little more and discovered a rabbit named papa john.  essentially, i shuffled the week again, and had our friday pizza on tuesday.  and, in actuality it’s something that was going to happen anyway because we were so excited about having the new papa john’s open up, but realized that we were not going to be home on friday (date night!!!).  SO, that was my excuse. anyway, yesterday, i finally HAD to go.  i had been wondering if it was really so bad, or if it was just one of those things that i was building up in my head as awful and making it worse and worse every time i procrastinated longer. i had to head to redmond, so i figured i’d go to the bella bottega qfc, rather than my usual stop at safeway.  that was my first mistake.  no, actually, that was my last mistake.  the first was not doing it sooner, the second was taking all 3 kids with me.  if it is possible to make grocery shopping with 3 ki...

progress…

wash lindsey’s sleeping bags and return. set up tent to air and sweep out all the dirt. pick raspberries. check pool, add water. get skimmer for pool. clean up stuff in backyard. clean out cooler and return to mom and dad. clean bathrooms. catch up on laundry. (well, mostly. just have one load left to fold and put away.) fold and put away the pile of sheets that has been in my room for weeks. :) sweep and mop dining room and kitchen floor. plan meals and grocery shop for the week. costco run. put away all camping stuff in a somewhat orderly fashion. vacuum rug in garage. put away doll house in garage and stash toys. clean mom and dad’s on thursday. return pei’s lantern. work on mom’s shawl. get shane’s bike. pick up library books. i put #15 and #16 in blue because they’re done, but i didn’t do them. last night after dinner, i took shane and layla with me to cold stone to get a little birthday tre...

instafriday

it’s friday again!!! and that means: layla, still sick, but enjoying some brady bunch episodes in the recliner, with a cat, and a… tent? no idea. this warms my heart! checking out our family history via project life… circa 2007. LOVE! what I spent my sunday evening tackling: done! thank goodness. micah’s “hooked”! hahaha! a quick visit to the library. dinner: meatloaf, green beans, and very pretty roasted potatoes. I got this awesome little bundle at the store that had yukon golds, red, and purple potatoes. purple potatoes are SO fun! I tossed them with some olive oil, salt and pepper, thyme, oregano, a little rosemary, and a bunch of garlic! so yummy. the meatloaf was good, too! operation: pick out cheesy, cheapo valentines. yes, I live in yuppy-ville. if you call 1-888-dog-waste, you can PAY someone to scoop your dog poop for you.I wonder if shane knows about this… empty peanut butter jar = very happy dog. yes, that’s my 5 year old, excitedly tromping in to preschool with...

snifflesniffle, coughcough, ACHOOOOO!!!

ugh. we’ve been hit. first cold of the fall. micah started it a couple days ago. yesterday my throat felt a little scratchy, and by dinner time, I had to declare myself officially SICK. I passed out on the couch last night while dave was watching the giants game, and when I woke up, I made some announcement about how much my throat hurt, and he said, ‘yeah, me too’. so he’s down. and then shane woke up this morning not feeling well. LAYLA, however, is just fine. believe it or not, my child who picks up cold viruses like a magnet is the only one without a cold right now. I’m completely flabbergasted by this, but I’m certainly not holding my breath. I am really kind of astonished by the fact that she hasn’t gotten sick yet. school started over a month ago and, given her track record, I kind of expected to have to call her in sick the second day. but no. she’s been FINE. hopefully it’ll stay that way… maybe the school environment has kicked her immune system into hyperdrive or s...