Skip to main content

someone googled this stuff and found me!

these are as is... spelling errors and all.

how to use a bathroom scale
seriously? how hard is it? if you want step by step instructions, read this.

washing machine doesn't empty
bummer dude

rachel's restroom
i seem to remember someone predicting, when i was in high school, that i would go into the portable restroom business some day...

"locks of love" site:blogspot.com
because i'm totally the authority on that sort of thing. my hair is still in a ziplock bag waiting to be mailed.

http://rambling-rachel.blogspot.com/
i think you typed this in the wrong place

does 2 year old talk with imagination
is there any other option?

SLUDGE IN WORM BIN
yummy.

diapers to bed
well, considering the other option... yes, please!

imagination and 2 years old
once again. 2 year olds do like to use their imaginations.

loose change in my washing machine
what priceless wisdom are you looking for here? how to get some? where did it come from? what to do with it? duh!

rachel joe brenda blog
i'm thinking of changing my name...

the one with the evil orthodontist, rachels comment about the sink
right... i assume we're talking about 'friends' here because i don't remember commenting about the sink. toilets? yes, that was me.

rachel's blog ohio
sure, why not.

Orange Juice, bladder problems
you mean you pee your pants uncontrollably too?

Clearly, it's indicating you should wave your hand when the ultrasonic waves okay, that's kind of spooky. dawn is that you trying to figure out where your funny comment ended up? right here.

blogspot "locks of love"
again? well, there must be some blog devoted to locks of love and google seems to think it's mine. sorry folks.

rachel random blog viaduct -abalone
well yes, i admit it can be a bit random... but not that random.

2 year old talk with an imagination
yes, i think we've established that they do.

irritated bladder for kids
see? my kid's not the only weirdo!

hand foot mouth disease preschool
i know i'm picky about preschools, but i'm pretty sure i don't have to visit that one to know i don't want to send my kid there. maybe they should consider a name change.

"we all want to know what you learned today"
only if it's entertaining or at least mildly interesting. otherwise, keep it to yourself.

how to clean marinara sauce off of the carpet
because clearly, i'm the authority on that. but then again, i have green carpet so i really don't care what you spill on it.

fix bathroom scale
you mean it's broken because it's telling you that you weigh more than you want it to? that's easy. throw it out the window. in my experience, most scales are broken.

mastitis in the armpit?
bummer dude. i hope you won't have to go to the ER the night before the 4th of july.

hand foot mouth "no fever"
i'm sorry, the fever is an admission requirement of the preschool.

goodbye ed
i agree.

biodegradable plastic horn
because the nonbiodegradable variety is just not eco-friendly enough for me. ??? anyone? beuller?

hey jojo
or maybe jude?

how use to bathroom scale
well, if you're that used to it, then you shouldn't have to google it.

laylas feet
are just fine, i believe. thanks for asking?

my baby has hand foot and mouth when will she get back to normal
if she's anything like my kids, then, never. but that has nothing to do with the hand, foot and mouth. hey! i know of this great preschool where she'll fit right in!

rachel ramblings
well, yes i have a tendency to...

Comments

  1. How do you learn that people are finding your blog when googling? Is there some kind of code to put in?

    ReplyDelete
  2. i use statcounter. it's an invisible gadget on your blog and then you can access your account through their website and see how many people have been to your blog and where they came from.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I don't think you realize how funny you are...there is a reason you got that award with the moms club...then again, maybe I just like your humor...maybe that's why I married you.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I got a cameo in your googled titles! Am I lucky or what?

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

all comments are moderated. unkind comments will be deleted.

you may like...

boxed in.

so i’m feeling a little bit stifled right now. when i took over responsibility for shane’s education, i knew i was making a big time/lifestyle commitment. i also figured that layla and eventually, micah would be involved in this endeavor. i knew that i was stepping out into a great unknown, having never completely done this sort of thing before. it was an experiment. in general, this experiment has gone well. not entirely as planned, but well, nonetheless. i mean really, when you’re dealing with kids (or other human beings, for that matter) what does go as planned. but at this point, i have to say that homeschooling is NOT my favorite thing. it’s not that i can’t do it. it’s not that shane isn’t learning. it’s not that i’m excessively overwhelmed or that i feel like i’m failing. it’s not any of that. the best thing i can figure out is that i feel ‘boxed in’. i feel like my time and opportunities are so limited for all of us. it’s not just about shane, and with layla and micah so mu...

vacations stink… and why i can’t grocery shop

so tuesday, i managed to dig around in my hat a little more and discovered a rabbit named papa john.  essentially, i shuffled the week again, and had our friday pizza on tuesday.  and, in actuality it’s something that was going to happen anyway because we were so excited about having the new papa john’s open up, but realized that we were not going to be home on friday (date night!!!).  SO, that was my excuse. anyway, yesterday, i finally HAD to go.  i had been wondering if it was really so bad, or if it was just one of those things that i was building up in my head as awful and making it worse and worse every time i procrastinated longer. i had to head to redmond, so i figured i’d go to the bella bottega qfc, rather than my usual stop at safeway.  that was my first mistake.  no, actually, that was my last mistake.  the first was not doing it sooner, the second was taking all 3 kids with me.  if it is possible to make grocery shopping with 3 ki...

progress…

wash lindsey’s sleeping bags and return. set up tent to air and sweep out all the dirt. pick raspberries. check pool, add water. get skimmer for pool. clean up stuff in backyard. clean out cooler and return to mom and dad. clean bathrooms. catch up on laundry. (well, mostly. just have one load left to fold and put away.) fold and put away the pile of sheets that has been in my room for weeks. :) sweep and mop dining room and kitchen floor. plan meals and grocery shop for the week. costco run. put away all camping stuff in a somewhat orderly fashion. vacuum rug in garage. put away doll house in garage and stash toys. clean mom and dad’s on thursday. return pei’s lantern. work on mom’s shawl. get shane’s bike. pick up library books. i put #15 and #16 in blue because they’re done, but i didn’t do them. last night after dinner, i took shane and layla with me to cold stone to get a little birthday tre...

instafriday

it’s friday again!!! and that means: layla, still sick, but enjoying some brady bunch episodes in the recliner, with a cat, and a… tent? no idea. this warms my heart! checking out our family history via project life… circa 2007. LOVE! what I spent my sunday evening tackling: done! thank goodness. micah’s “hooked”! hahaha! a quick visit to the library. dinner: meatloaf, green beans, and very pretty roasted potatoes. I got this awesome little bundle at the store that had yukon golds, red, and purple potatoes. purple potatoes are SO fun! I tossed them with some olive oil, salt and pepper, thyme, oregano, a little rosemary, and a bunch of garlic! so yummy. the meatloaf was good, too! operation: pick out cheesy, cheapo valentines. yes, I live in yuppy-ville. if you call 1-888-dog-waste, you can PAY someone to scoop your dog poop for you.I wonder if shane knows about this… empty peanut butter jar = very happy dog. yes, that’s my 5 year old, excitedly tromping in to preschool with...

snifflesniffle, coughcough, ACHOOOOO!!!

ugh. we’ve been hit. first cold of the fall. micah started it a couple days ago. yesterday my throat felt a little scratchy, and by dinner time, I had to declare myself officially SICK. I passed out on the couch last night while dave was watching the giants game, and when I woke up, I made some announcement about how much my throat hurt, and he said, ‘yeah, me too’. so he’s down. and then shane woke up this morning not feeling well. LAYLA, however, is just fine. believe it or not, my child who picks up cold viruses like a magnet is the only one without a cold right now. I’m completely flabbergasted by this, but I’m certainly not holding my breath. I am really kind of astonished by the fact that she hasn’t gotten sick yet. school started over a month ago and, given her track record, I kind of expected to have to call her in sick the second day. but no. she’s been FINE. hopefully it’ll stay that way… maybe the school environment has kicked her immune system into hyperdrive or s...