Skip to main content

instafriday

friday again!!!

instafridaybutton

so, here we are, linking up all my totally awesome (and generally mundane) instagram/phone shots from the week…

yup, I have an elmo sticker on my steering wheel. don’t say you’re not jealous!090

horses go for a stroll down our street occasionally!091

saturday = soccer, soccer, soccer…098

and in between games, the girls checked out the horses next to the field.101

just chillin’ with my loyal companion. LOVE.113

that particular day’s harvest. so excited that the beans are coming on!115

organizing my kids’ stuff. this is all (well, not quite because there are like 3 more piles on my washer and dryer that are behind me) of the 13 year old’s papers/art projects/awards/certificates/etc. that I could locate. now they are all organized by age/school year and neatly bundled into file folders awaiting the time that I win the lottery and can actually purchase all of the becky higgins products I need to put together his albums… and then I did the same with the other 2. well, the girl’s piles aren’t quite so neatly organized because she is a little extreme in the art department and the pile I have of hers from 1st grade alone is about a foot high. and that’s AFTER throwing out almost all of her school papers and such. 045

I did it! I actually whacked off all of my hair!054

hello blackberries! we picked these on our property. love it!001 - Copy

dinner. love that teddy’s has sweet potato fries and will lettuce-wrap your burger without batting an eyelash. yum yum yum… I’m totally reliving it right now. hope you don’t mind…063

I know I had a moist towelette joke with someone in high school, just can’t remember who. I even posted this to facebook, hoping someone would respond, but no luck. oh well… I’m sure it was funny.064

good morning, hot air balloon out my kitchen window! 071

yup, my daughter took 35 of the same exact selfie with my phone. 002 - Copy

and that’s what I gots this week!

Comments

  1. What a great week! Your dog is adorable and those berries all came from your yard?! That's awesome!! We're still trying to get things to grow in our garden :P
    Best,
    Sapir
    coffeebooksandairplanes.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

all comments are moderated. unkind comments will be deleted.

you may like...

boxed in.

so i’m feeling a little bit stifled right now. when i took over responsibility for shane’s education, i knew i was making a big time/lifestyle commitment. i also figured that layla and eventually, micah would be involved in this endeavor. i knew that i was stepping out into a great unknown, having never completely done this sort of thing before. it was an experiment. in general, this experiment has gone well. not entirely as planned, but well, nonetheless. i mean really, when you’re dealing with kids (or other human beings, for that matter) what does go as planned. but at this point, i have to say that homeschooling is NOT my favorite thing. it’s not that i can’t do it. it’s not that shane isn’t learning. it’s not that i’m excessively overwhelmed or that i feel like i’m failing. it’s not any of that. the best thing i can figure out is that i feel ‘boxed in’. i feel like my time and opportunities are so limited for all of us. it’s not just about shane, and with layla and micah so mu...

vacations stink… and why i can’t grocery shop

so tuesday, i managed to dig around in my hat a little more and discovered a rabbit named papa john.  essentially, i shuffled the week again, and had our friday pizza on tuesday.  and, in actuality it’s something that was going to happen anyway because we were so excited about having the new papa john’s open up, but realized that we were not going to be home on friday (date night!!!).  SO, that was my excuse. anyway, yesterday, i finally HAD to go.  i had been wondering if it was really so bad, or if it was just one of those things that i was building up in my head as awful and making it worse and worse every time i procrastinated longer. i had to head to redmond, so i figured i’d go to the bella bottega qfc, rather than my usual stop at safeway.  that was my first mistake.  no, actually, that was my last mistake.  the first was not doing it sooner, the second was taking all 3 kids with me.  if it is possible to make grocery shopping with 3 ki...

progress…

wash lindsey’s sleeping bags and return. set up tent to air and sweep out all the dirt. pick raspberries. check pool, add water. get skimmer for pool. clean up stuff in backyard. clean out cooler and return to mom and dad. clean bathrooms. catch up on laundry. (well, mostly. just have one load left to fold and put away.) fold and put away the pile of sheets that has been in my room for weeks. :) sweep and mop dining room and kitchen floor. plan meals and grocery shop for the week. costco run. put away all camping stuff in a somewhat orderly fashion. vacuum rug in garage. put away doll house in garage and stash toys. clean mom and dad’s on thursday. return pei’s lantern. work on mom’s shawl. get shane’s bike. pick up library books. i put #15 and #16 in blue because they’re done, but i didn’t do them. last night after dinner, i took shane and layla with me to cold stone to get a little birthday tre...

instafriday

it’s friday again!!! and that means: layla, still sick, but enjoying some brady bunch episodes in the recliner, with a cat, and a… tent? no idea. this warms my heart! checking out our family history via project life… circa 2007. LOVE! what I spent my sunday evening tackling: done! thank goodness. micah’s “hooked”! hahaha! a quick visit to the library. dinner: meatloaf, green beans, and very pretty roasted potatoes. I got this awesome little bundle at the store that had yukon golds, red, and purple potatoes. purple potatoes are SO fun! I tossed them with some olive oil, salt and pepper, thyme, oregano, a little rosemary, and a bunch of garlic! so yummy. the meatloaf was good, too! operation: pick out cheesy, cheapo valentines. yes, I live in yuppy-ville. if you call 1-888-dog-waste, you can PAY someone to scoop your dog poop for you.I wonder if shane knows about this… empty peanut butter jar = very happy dog. yes, that’s my 5 year old, excitedly tromping in to preschool with...

snifflesniffle, coughcough, ACHOOOOO!!!

ugh. we’ve been hit. first cold of the fall. micah started it a couple days ago. yesterday my throat felt a little scratchy, and by dinner time, I had to declare myself officially SICK. I passed out on the couch last night while dave was watching the giants game, and when I woke up, I made some announcement about how much my throat hurt, and he said, ‘yeah, me too’. so he’s down. and then shane woke up this morning not feeling well. LAYLA, however, is just fine. believe it or not, my child who picks up cold viruses like a magnet is the only one without a cold right now. I’m completely flabbergasted by this, but I’m certainly not holding my breath. I am really kind of astonished by the fact that she hasn’t gotten sick yet. school started over a month ago and, given her track record, I kind of expected to have to call her in sick the second day. but no. she’s been FINE. hopefully it’ll stay that way… maybe the school environment has kicked her immune system into hyperdrive or s...